- A company has 10 sales people.
- Each sales person earns $20,000 base
According to the 80/20 rule, 2 of the sales
people are responsible for 80% of the total
sales. The other 8 sales people produce
only 20% of the sales.
Let's be conservative and say it would
take 6 top sales people to perform as well
as the current 10 sales people.
Saving the base wages of 4 people at $20,000
each annually, would save the organization
$80,000 per year.
The investment of 24 sales indicators,
after benchmarking the position, to pick
the top performing 6 people would cost only
Return On Investment (ROI) = $80,000/$1,416
= 5,649% !!!
That's over 50 times return on the investment
This is why so many organizations are using