Customer Service & Turnover
- A company has 100 employees.
- Turnover is only 20% per year.
- Cost of turnover is 3 months wages (very
- Average wage is $8.00/hr. plus 20% benefits.
Existing yearly turnover cost = 100 employees
X 20% turnover X $4,992 (three months wages
including benefits) = $99,840 per year.
The Customer Service Perspective, very
conservatively, can typically reduce turnover
by 25%. The yearly savings is = $24,960.
The yearly investment of using the Customer
Service Perspective (after the initial study)
= $3,300 (assuming 3 assessments per hire
and $55.00 per assessment).
Return On Investment (ROI) = $24,960
/ $3,300 = 756% !!!
This analysis doesn't even include the
increase in productivity and reduction in
Furthermore, the benefit of satisfied customers
is almost immeasurable!
This is why so many organizations are using
The Customer Service Perspective!